1-day dress

tonight was a night when I could have gone to bed at a reasonable hour, defeated, or I could have stayed up and made something.

so, today I made a dress in one day. about 5 hours actually. And it actually turned out even on the first try.

  1. semi-original design
  2. finished seams
  3. hemmed
  4. buttons sewn in
  5. zipper sewed in
  6. only one small seam had to be taken out and re-sewn
  7. only 1 slight problem area. needs further study to determine best solution if any.




no pictures of the final garment. Just cause I can make it in one night doesn’t mean i’m ready to debut it in the same night.

I wore these glasses i found in my brother’s room all throughout making the dress. It gave me clear vision and a serious demeanor:


One comment

  1. Pingback: one day dress… revealed! « The Bonar Family Residency Program

Leave a Reply

